Skip to content

Welcome to Wanna Be Domestic Goddess

December 25, 2009

As my Christmas present to myself I am starting this blog. I have had this idea for a while now and there’s no time like the present, right?

I am a mom, a wife, a full-time Marketing/PR professional and a wanna be domestic goddess. Probably like you, I am full of great ideas with no time to do them all. Instead, to get my quick fix of the gourmet meals, remodeling and design projects, and cute crafts I’d like to do I read TONS of magazines so I can live vicariously through others. Along the way, I get numerous tips and tricks that come in handy every day, from how to loosen caked on food from a pot or pan with a dryer sheet (Real Simple), to putting lentils in my brownies so I can pretend they are healthy (First).

That’s what this blog is about. I write about all of the cool things I learn that help me best take advantage of my occasional domestic moments in the hopes that someone out there will be inspired and collectively we can all be the domestic goddess we want to be.  Thanks for stopping by. Please visit again when you have a spare minute.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    December 29, 2009 6:32 pm

    This is a wonderful idea. As a recent college graduate, mother of two, & someone who is starting her career path I find it very difficult to live up to the “Martha Stewart” level of domestication that most women feel necessary to posses, so any helpful tips/advise are welcome.

Leave a Reply

